If you choose to verify your status via your work email, our system will automatically validate the authenticity of the address. In most cases, this only takes a few seconds. However, if we are unable to authenticate the address our team will review it, which may take up to 24 hours. Once your email address has been verified as valid you will receive an activation link to verify ownership of the email address. You must click this link in order to validate that the email address belongs to you.
Under no circumstances will we market to or sell the email address you use for verification. You will only receive the one-time activation email. After you click on the activation email link, we remove the email address from our system and will never mail to it again.
This activation email is automatically triggered by our system as necessary and only takes a few seconds to be delivered to your inbox. However, on rare occasions, internal firewalls and spam filters can block our emails from being received.
If you experience any issues with this verification method, please contact us and we'll be happy to help.